Commitment

commitmentWriting is words on paper. Writing is not thinking, writing is not research, writing is not reading books on writing or going to meetings about writing. Writing is words on paper.

Make a commitment. I will write for an hour in the commitmentmorning. Nothing – I repeat nothing – will get in my way. The only way I can accomplish that is to write very early in the morning. From 6 AM to 7 AM. Okay, enough talk, enough of my bull….. Writing is commitmentwords on paper.

 

 

Images courtesy of:

  • allhiphop.com
  • rallydev.com
5 responses to “Commitment

  1. I totally agree with you Ed. We should write everyday no matter what…exercises the idea muscle. Makes ideas flow easily…writing is words on paper…very powerful statement.

  2. Pingback: #354: I will never leave you « I Love This Husband & Wife Stuff·

Leave a Reply

