Writers’ Self-Esteem

Many writers have low self-esteem. That little editor that sits on their shoulder tells them that their work is not good. I don’t like self-help things, but maybe we need them:
Affirmations:
My writing talent is a gift. The writing I do is my gift to the universe.
I become a better human being when I write something well.
I’m a really good writer.

2 responses to “Writers’ Self-Esteem

  1. Hello Ed,
    Thank you for your inspiring words. It helps me to be propelled out of my comfort zone and create a feeling of what I write has meaning. Mainly to myself and perhaps to others who read my words.
    Congratulations on publishing ‘Once a Priest’. Will get a copy soon.
    Take care,
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

