Writer’s Block

Sit down and write anything. Like this:

Today I have writer’s block. The only way to get over it is to just keep writing. Like this. I’m just going to keep writing. What should I write about? I don’t know. It’s morning and there’s dew on the spider web outside my window. How do they do that, spiders, I mean? I think I’ll write a science article for kids about spiders..
or
the thing you’re working on — just write words from it in a column
spiders
web
dew
wonder
kids
etc.

Somewhere along you will catch fire again.

One response to “Writer’s Block

  1. Pingback: 10 Smart Tips for Fighting the Writer’s Block « Pro Novelist·

Leave a Reply

