“No Time To Write”

I often wonder what people mean when they say things like, “I’ve got a story to tell. I just can’t find the time to write it.” What do they REALLY mean? They’re afraid to take on the challenge? They’ve filled their lives with so many things, there’s no room for writing?
Is it that family comes first? In my opinion, family DOES come first, but children need to know that mom has a life outside the family. Children model what they see more than they follow the lectures of parents. If they see mom in her own space writing, they learn that the word ‘mother’ means more than just the maker of PB & J sandwiches.

4 responses to ““No Time To Write”

  1. Oh boy, you are talking directly to me, Mr. Griffin. I say these kinds of things to myself at least 5 times a day. I’m writing in my head, but that doesn’t do much good, does it?
    Thanks so much for the timely post.

    • Try the old 15 minutes a day, Momfog. Promise yourself just 15 minutes. Find a good 15 minutes in your schedule. You will be surprised with the results. Ed

  2. Pingback: It’s almost THAT time! « Cecelia's NaNoWriMo Blog·

Leave a Reply

