Joy

I have to present an award at the Surrey Writers’ Conference. The award is for a woman who left the business world and began to write. Her writing is filled with her own joy and she shares it well with her readers.

I guess you can’t fool the readers. I love the story I’m working on now, but it’s not ready. Another draft. It brings me joy to write it, but it will bring me more joy if I polish it. A woman I know is writing fantasy. She is full of joy every time we email back and forth. My students in prison learn who they are through writing and they learn who others in their life really are.

The gods have given us a wonderful gift.

Leave a Reply

