The Dream of Being a Writer

This is my dream, to be a real writer, to wander amongst the words and craft a story to stimulate my reader. To reward my reader with something worthy of their time and take them away to a whole new world, to a place they have never been.

If I can do that, then I am truly what I desire, a writer, living in that zone where I dream, alone in the white space of the paper.   blank paper          David H., Writer.

I am a writer, I always will be. I am a reader and I always will be. My dream? To make a reader say, “Damn, that was a good read.”                                    Penny D

I dream of being on the NY Times bestseller list…and winning the Pulitzer Prize Pulitzer Prizefor my controversial writing.                                    Joy H

An eagle dream led me to gain confidence in a new path, a creative path, as a writer.                                    Trudy D

myster mag Every writer has a dream. I dream of having my works appear in a national magazine, such as Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine.

But more than that, I dream of being known as a writer who entertains. If someone who reads my story today, recommends it to their children tomorrow, I think my dream of being a writer will be fulfilled.                                     David B

Images courtesy of:

  • mistymage.com
  • powells.com
  • sffaudio.com
6 responses to “The Dream of Being a Writer

  1. Pingback: Live On! « All About Open Source!·

  2. I had been honored to obtain a call from my friend as he identified the important guidelines shared on your own site. Looking at your blog post is a real amazing experience. Many thanks for taking into account readers much like me, and I desire for you the best of achievements as a professional in this field.

  3. Pingback: The Writing Dream by Terri Forehand | The Neophyte Writer·

Leave a Reply

