Season’s Greetings

wordThe Bible says in John’s Gospel that the ‘word’ was made flesh. I’ve often wondered what word that was. We writers are interested in words.

I think the word was ‘love.’words

The message for me is “what word do I make with my life?” Is it impatience, is it anger or is it love? I hope it’s the latter. The point is not that Jesus was born or any of the stories that surround that event. The point for me is to try to make the word ‘love’ become flesh in my own life.

Images courtesy of:

  • backgrounds.crossmap.com
  • kotaku.com.au
4 responses to “Season’s Greetings

  1. Ed, doesn’t that gospel begin (King James version, off the top of my head): In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God (?)
    But you make a beautiful point, thank you. Definitely something to strive for in the New Year.

    • Right you are, Danielle. The verse I quoted was Chapter 1/14. Your knowledge of the Bible is top notch. BTW, National Geographic has an excellent article this month on the King James Bible. I don’t know if your local libraries get that magazine.
      Ed
      http://edgriffin.net/

Leave a Reply

