Real Characters

real charactersAre the characters in our fiction real?

I’m writing about a new character in a novel. I close my eyes. I put her in the scene. What does she do? What is the expression on her face? Is she bothered by something in the scene? Oh – I almost forgot. What does she look like? Not two pages to answer that question. One sentence will do.

What if she could write a letter to me? What if I could write to her?

If I did this with all my characters, I’d be a lot better writer.real characters

Images courtesy of:

  • reallusion.com
  • inventorspot.com

 

Leave a Reply

