Self Image

affirm3I heard of a man who wrote these affirmations on post cards and mailed them to himself, one every day. We writers get a lot of negative feedback from others, but most of all from ourselves. It’s a good idea to affirm our writing selves.

  • 1. Every rejection brings me closer to success.
  • 2. My writing talent is a gift.  The writing I do is my gift to the universe.
  • 3. I have nothing to fear from revealing myself in my work.
  • 4. I am always growing and my writing keeps getting better.
  • 5. I deserve good money for my writing.
  • 6. My writing is important, for me, for others.
  • 7. I’m ready for success.
  • 8. I can afford to take chances.
  • 9. My time and my money are well spent investing in my writing career.
  • 10. I become a better human being when I write something well.
  • 11. The world is a better place because I wrote this morning.
  • 12. Though all ideas have been explored, no one has exactly the same perspective as I do.  I am unique.  The world wants to hear my views.
  • 13. Competition is not a problem for me.  I’m me, unique.
  • 14. Criticism and rejection just make me a better writer.
  • 15. I’m a really good writer.affirm1

I love #11. Take it literally — the world is a better place even if nobody ever reads what I wrote. I love this and believe it. What is your opinion?

2 responses to “Self Image

  1. Hi Ed…thanks for all the inspiring words.
    I’m looking forward to Delaney’s Hope.
    Darla M.

Leave a Reply

